Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Light, flavorful, great fall side-dish recipe! I went 50-50 yellow squash and zucchini to add some color, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. It might just be my oven, but it needed at least 10 min. more time than recipe suggested. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful dish! I didn't have garlic on hand so I substituted 2 tsp of garlic salt with parsley. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very good. Even my kids who don't like squash liked this dish. I think part of the secret is the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work and it was a huge success! I also did 50/50 squash - zuchini (sp?). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
when I initially shared this recipe I used garlic salt, but the same amount of minced garlic works fine too. I make my own biscuit mix from another recipe on this site and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I LOVE this dish! It is so easy and delicious. I just made it for thanksgiving and the family loved it too. I also recommend baking it a little bit longer and also adding some cornflakes on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Super easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (except my dish was an 8x8) and had no problems. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Next time I'll try adding some zucchini too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. I was looking for something that combined something different with summer squash which i'm crazy about.I subbed 1/4c.cheddar cheese instead of parmesan(my husband doesn't care for it)and,i used fluffy pancake mix 1/2c. in place of the bicuit mix i don't normally use mixes.It came out very tasty my whole family enjoyed it!I think next time i'll add a little milk or cream to help with preventing drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXwildchild

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Casserole was slightly sweet, however all the kids loved this one! My nephews are hard to please and they asked for seconds. I will make this again, especially in summer when I get overrun with squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States