Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was excellent. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I also is very good the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I usually make a different summer squash casserole (from this website), which my family LOVES! I tried this one....doubled the recipe and used 1 can of creamed corn, 11 ounces of frozen corn and HALF the sugar, and Heartsmart bisquik. It came out great! We all thought it was a very nice alternative to our favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JODI
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was really good. Took it to a picnic, and everyone liked it--even those who thought they wouldn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This dish had a really good flavor and was a nice way ti "dress up" yellow squash. It took slightly longer to cook than the recipe called for (48-50 min), buit it was worth the wait. I served it as a side dish for grilled BBQ chicken and it hit the spot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
A great way to use up all that yellow squash in the garden. I used 3 cups of squash instead of 2 and a little less sugar. It took about 45 minutes in the oven and I increased the temperature to 400 for the last 10 minutes. Next time will add some shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I liked it, but my husband didn't. It reminded me of Chi-Chi's corn cake (which I loved). Definitely cook for 40 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This came out great. I did use whole corn, instead of cream corn. I will also add more squash next time, but my husband loved it so im sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe! Very yummy! The only comment I have for it is that I wish I had used even more veggies. The mix takes up more space than anticipated and makes for uneven bites. Some are nice and vegetabley, while others are all strange batter-fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mell42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Made a few changes.. try using fresh corn and then scrape off the kernels with a knife instead of cream corn ( added a dollop of cream) .. two ears of corn is enough, just boil in water about 10 min. Also saute the onions, garlic, and squash with butter. Do this until the onions caramelize, I also used flour, corn meal(4:1), baking powder and salt mixture, instead of a baking mix. Mixed two cheeses cheddar and Parmesan with cheddar on top. No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I made this with fresh organic yellow squash from our garden. Used one teaspoon of Splenda "Sugar Blend for Baking" and 15 ounces of cream corn. Both my wife and I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States