Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it came out wonderful. Thanks so much! Think that next time I will add black beans to give it some protein and make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very tasty. We did cut the sugar in half, and it took longer to cook than stated, but it turned out very pleasant. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The dish was good and easy to make. Eliminate the sugar....the creamed corn has enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My family loved this. I did add more squash and I cut them into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was tasty....I used reviewers tips to saute onions, squash & garlic a little to avoid raw"er" tasting veggies and I think it really helped the dish. Didn't have creamed corn so I used regular corn with juice from the can and added a huge dollop of sour cream to kinda compensate. It was a little dry still...I'd love to find a squash casserole like Boston Market's :o) The search continues but I may make this again if similar options are in play. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
DELICIOUS. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Tossed in some broccoli and italian seasoning, a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My dad and husband ate this side dish all by themselves! I'm always looking for new ways to prepare the summer squash that's growing in our garden! Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great and different way to use summer squash ! Easy to make is a big plus !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
A great, easy recipe that was a perfect use of the squash threatening to take over our counter. We ate it as a main dish and really enjoyed it with a salad and bread on the side. We'll definitely be enjoying it again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpha, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States