Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I thought this dish was absolutely delicious as is and my guests thought so too! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My casserole did not come out creamy and yummy, it was very dry and just "okay". It could possibly be that I live at 4,300 ft. sea level, too. If anyone has any ideas...the squash was not quite done and I was thinking maybe some diced green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I was looking for something different to do with squash, and this was it. This is very tasty and flavorful, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
made this last night with a few minor changes. I added a bit more squash (about 1/2 -3/4 cup) I used 1 pk of splenda (to use the sweetness was perfect, anything more would have been too sweet) I used homemade baking mix (from this site) and I was out of parm so I just put a handfull of shredded chz ( i had colby jack and sprinkled more chz on top after baking.) It did take awhile to cook, it was around 55mins before i decided to take it out. It was very mushy (i'm not sure what the texture is suppose to be) but the flavor was amazing. Once it cooled it set up alot better. My bf and i really liked this dish. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yummy and so easy to prep! I added 1/4 cup shredded cheddar. Great way to use those plentiful summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It was ok but I thought for me to much filler and not enough squash I would add more squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
We loved it! I used the basic recipe and changed it to my taste and what was on hand. I am so glad I tried it. We exchanged the parm for mont jack/cheddar blend as that was all I had, and used zucchini and yellow squash since I had both that I needed to use up. It was SOOOOOO yummy...try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Not bad. It was a nice change from the usual sidedishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Hubby and I loved it, but the kids were just not sold on it. I will try it again for it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it came out wonderful. Thanks so much! Think that next time I will add black beans to give it some protein and make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States