Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow, this was actually really good! I was a little skeptical because I really don't like mushy squash but it came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great summertime corn casserole. Entire family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wonderful with a few changes. I added about twice the amount of garlic and used 3 cups of squash rather than the 2 suggested. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and sauteed the onion, squash, and garlic in a little butter prior to mixing it into the butter/egg mixture. For more spice, I also added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and I am so glad I tried it. I made a few changes to suit my family. Took out the Parmesan cheese (my guys don't like it). Added a can of whole kernel corn, a half a cup of chopped green peppers, and a half of cup of red peppers. The second time I made it I forgot the sugar and it tasted just fine, so I probably will leave it out from now on. This is a pretty dish and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is the best squash casserole I have ever eaten! I used about 2 tsp. sugar and fresh corn cut off the cob because that is just what I had here (I live in the country) and I had lots of squash. Going to pass this on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have made this many times now exactly as written and it is wonderful. It is in my book of go-to recipes now. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made twice. Recipe is good but doesnt seem good for you. Good for potluck. crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Easy to make and 2 out of three kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Raidl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pikeville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I was looking for a way to use the abundance of yellow jarred squash I have from my mom's garden. I was a little worried that using the canned squash might make the dish too mushy but it turned out fantastic. I used about 3 1/2 cups of the canned squash instead of 2 cups and I used minced, dried onions since I had just used my last onion in another recipe. As far as cook time, I baked the dish for 40 minutes and then cut the oven off but kept it closed inside for another 30 minutes or so while the rest of dinner finished cooking. It turned out perfect; I may actually have to remember to try and do that next time. Also, I did not use a 9x9 dish since it was not available. I used a round, 2 qt glass dish and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
wonderful , wife and I enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States