Yellow Squash Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were a great way to use extra squash or zucchini. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgrether

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Fabulous. Made them at least once a week while my garden was overflowing with yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
we loved these! ive made them several times and used onion bell pepper and tons of other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I saw where some people had trouble getting moisture out of the squash. Maybe our squash has more moisture here but I added salt to the squash and set it in a collander for an hour. Then squeezed the squash and everthing was fine. I thought this was a good BASIC recipe. You can experiment with it. I added garlic and a healthy amount of Tony Cachera's original cajun seasoning. The sweetness of the squash and cornmeal with the bite from Tony's made this a very good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this with a couple garlic cloves, shook in some basil, oregano, and cumin, but did not include the cheese. I thought they were mild and ok. Surprisingly, my veggie-averse husband thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These were very good! We had catfish one night and I was frying hushpuppies and forgot these were supposed to be cooked in the skillet and dropped a TBS. of the mixture into the grease and this is officially the way we eat them now....instead of hushpuppies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very easy and yummy. My husband, 17 month old son, and I all loved the recipe. I took the advice to add seasoning salt, fresh black peppr, and doubled the cheese. I pan fried them and served them with a bit of sour cream. I will definatley make them again. Next time I may try adding garlic or maybe a little hot pepper to kick up the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were really good and a nice way to use ALL THAT DANG SQUASH! (Oops, didn't mean to yell :) I added some sauteed garlic and onion (of course) and served with Lebonase Garlic Sauce found on this website. Was a nice side dish for Shish Tawook chicken and skillet bread as garlic went well with all three items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My son and friend neither like squash, yet when prepared this recipe, they went bonkers!! They loved it, is similar to salmon patties I make from how my mom made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I might have done something wrong, but I did not care for these. The flavor was okay, but there was way to much squash, they were very hard to flip when on the griddle because they were falling apart so badly. Sorry, but I won't be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States