Yellow Squash Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were so good. My mom and sister loved them! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were very salty for me. I used 4 cups of shredded squash, pressed most of the water out. I could taste the cornmeal (which isn't a bad thing to me). I also tried oven baking them, and they didn't turn out too bad although they all stuck to the pan a little until they crisped up. I did one batch with some cajun seasoning added, which helped the flavor a bit. A good basic recipe and idea to use up that yellow squash. Thanks RS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were easy to make and we all liked them. To speed up the process, after 15 mins of letting the grated squash and onions sit with the salt on them, I squeezed the liquid out. We will definitely be eating these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome way to use up summer squash. I've made these a couple of times, and started making the flour/cornmeal ratio a little more like 50/50, but otherwise, don't mess with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Really liked these but I also added a little fresh garlic and half flour and half instant potato flakes(real) ones! This gave it extra vitiamins from a extra veggie and all kids love potatoes plus added parmesan chesse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
sooooo goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I make these at least once every other week. So easy and different than the traditional fried squash I make during the summer time. Everyone wants the recipe when they try these for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I didn't like how these came out. They weren't horrible, but they weren't what I expected. Mine just feel apart, even though i followed the recipe exactly. not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Yummy!!! It was very filling but not laying heavy in your stomach. I will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
FANTASTIC!! So simple to make. My family were standing over me waiting to try and once they tried, they wouldn't leave. The only thing I changed was I used a big spoon and mashed down on the squash/onion mixture to get more of the liquid out. Will most surely be making this one again and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States