Yellow Squash Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are wonderful!!! I have made them several times even with zucchini and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was ok but a little bland as prepared (I did not do the salt treatment before hand but did sprinkle with salt while cooking). The consistency was great. They stayed in patty form when they were cooking. I added plenty of pepper and then garlic powder. Still kind of bland. Added hot sauce and that helped. These wanted to be good and essentially they were. Just need a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
delicious - I used 1 sm-med sized butternut squash. To peel: first boil for 5 min, drain water & cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Wow~ These are great, Ate them just the way they were, No sour cream. Had alot of flavor, This will be a regular in this house. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
DELISH!!! I actually made these as a veggie/bread combo for dinner. Made a "pig" out of myself with these things! I didn't change a thing in the recipe although, I tried them with sour cream, didn't care for it so much. Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moreland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
these were so good and easy to make. i reccomend these highley.i made this again and used zucchini along with the squash mixed together. i also used whole wheat flour instead of white . you could not tell the difference. they were delicious. i also used extra virgin olive oil and just cooked on a lower heat. the olive oil gave it such a great flavor. finally a vegetable recipe the kids are sure not to fuss over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My boys and husband fought over these patties. The boys thought they were hashbrowns by the looks of them and I never told them there was squash in them! What a hoot! I have a little left to make patties with tomorrow evening. I'm going to put a little garlic and some sort of seasoning in them. We'll see if they are still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I would maybe use a different type of oil - BUT, my husband absolutely loved these. I only had 2 squash, so I just added 1 more egg & a little more cheese - they turned out super. He was immediately requesting I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missnan
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Added some seasoned salt to the mixture. Great way to use up the veggies in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These were a hit with my family. I put jalapeños in half of the recipe and they were excellent. Also I put hot sauce in the sour cream and mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States