Yellow Squash Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Not to popular at my house. I ate most of them. Kids and hubby didn't like too much. Maybe if I had skipped the onions altogether instead of cutting back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
LOVE these!! We have them at almost every fish fry. I add jalapeno peppers for a little more bite. We just fry them like hush puppies and dip them in Ranch dressing..YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Okay that was awesome! Of course I added mushrooms and green onion since I only had 1 squash that my husband had left over from a different dish, but it was very good! I will definaetly have again and maybe make the patties small for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I did not give it five stars for three reasons.I added garlic cloves, cumin, basil, and oregano as per another reviewer. Second, there was not enough egg and therefore the patties fell apart regardless how long I cooked them. I doubled the corn meal and added two eggs. Finally, I split the oil in half and used the difference in butter to make them less oily. The patties are very tasty! I served them with both sour cream and apple sauce. I would, however, only make these for some special occasion as they are fried and absorb too much fat during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yum! Yum! I always soak my squash b4 frying in Zesty Italian dressing overnight. Just a personal preference :) Other than that, I follwed the recipe & boy!! Were these good!! My 10 yr old son, absolute squash-hater lol, LOVED these!! Made them about once a week this summer & I always had to hide a few so I'd have some the next day!! :) Oh, I like the left-overs cold, straight out of the fridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yummy...liked the cornmeal in this and the cheddar, different and delicious....family enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yum! My family really enjoyed these. I forgot the salt but still was able to get a lot of water out of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These were delicious!! My entire family enjoyed them, even the "squash haters"! I did as some of the others suggested and added a little seasoning,like fresh garlic and garlic powder. We put a little bit of hot sauce on top when we ate them! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
can use bisquick instead of flour and cornmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yummie! Both my husband and I enjoyed and I plan on having leftovers for breakfast this morning. Thanks for sharing. (I don't normally participate in the review process but this recipe definetely deserves my comment!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States