Yellow Squash Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I thought these were great and my whole family enjoyed them, including my 4 year old who is convinced that she has to be 5 before she can eat a vegies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
What a great way to use up all of the summer squash from my garden. I have been searching for something different to do with my summer squash, and this hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Fantastic!!! Made this for our Sunday family dinner. Everyone was scared at first and only took one--they all came back for seconds and thirds. All the patties got eaten up!! I followed the recipe exactly but I added 1 Tsp Old Bay Seaoning as I am addicted to that flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
My 12 year old (pickiest eater alive) not only ate this, but commented the next day that he thought "those squash things" were pretty good! Endorsement enough for me to make them again. (The non picky eaters in the family all loved them too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
These are great. Based on previous reviews I added more cheese, minced garlic, and extra seasonings. Even my 2 year old gobbled them up. I'll be using this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very nice recipe for zucchini and squash. I cut up a garlic clove and added it as well. Another great way to use the veggies out of the garden. Thnka much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hope, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These were a great use of extra garden squash! But I found them to be a bit bland as called for in the recipe. I ended up adding quite a bit of extra seasonings like fresh basil, carrots. However, the texture was wonderful and after I made the changes to suit my tastes I was very happy with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was delicious. We love fried squash, but not the mess. This is much easier and the squash is nice and crispy. Make sure to make small patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The best!! I didn't exactly follow the recipe but found it to be an awesome idea for squash from the garden. I omitted the onions and only had a dab of cheese, but I only used two squash to feed three people. I just blotted the shredded squash with a paper towel and threw in a heaping 1/4 cup flour and a loose 1/4 cup corn meal, an egg, salt and pepper, and a little cheddar cheese. I fried them up in a good amount of hot oil(i made huge patties, eight total)...awesomeness. A real keeper in my country kitchen. We will plant squash again next year just to make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
What a great change of pace for yellow squash. Will add green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States