Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. I was worried that it'd be too watery, but it came out nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday. I think the eggs made it more like a souffle. I have to substitute something for the eggs, maybe cr of chicken soup.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Morphis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was so easy .. AND it tasted so good. Decided at the last minute to make it ... even after I had already put the squash on. The family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe and thought it was very good. Easy to make, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaos Queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gibson City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! This is so simple yet flavorful. The first time I made it I didn't have any buttery crackers but I did have a half a bag of almost stale potato chips in the pantry so in they went. It turned out great! The recipe is good as written but I can imagine doing a few little twists on it such as adding bacon and or mushrooms to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! I used Carr's whole wheat crackers which are thick and 15 crackers was too many for 1/2 recipe. This will be my go-to crookneck squash recipe and I'll try with zucchini as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this for a dinner party last night and it was a hit! I used yellow squash & zucchini, otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Will be making this again! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenFairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It was tasty, but thicker than I expected. Was very eggy, and I'd like it a little more soupy. Next time will add garlic and nutmeg, and maybe chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States