Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I filled my baking pan with squash then sprinkled the diced onion and bread crumbs since I didn't have the crackers. I warmed milk, whisked in the eggs and melted butter. My milk wasn't very hot, just enough to keep the butter melted. Then I poured that over everything. I did not cook the squash ahead of time. I baked according to directions and served. The squash was not mushy at all and it was a huge hit. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious, exactly as written! I was about to balk at using such a large dish for a small amount, but that gave us more crispy, cheesy topping, and made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this today and I added bell peppers and instead of crackers I used fried onions. It was a huge success! I was so excited that I had all the ingredients. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I loved this dish - I made it for thanksgiving but it did not go over as well as it should have - I think people were scared of it. I will make it again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The is the best Yellow Squash casserole dish all of times........ KUDOS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Mouton-James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I had way to much squash from the garden and we were getting tired of fried squash. I was a little skeptical of squash cass. b/c I've tried some that were no good, but this was amazing! I couldn't believe my husband and 2yr old son loved it as well! I did cut the recipe in half b/c it's just us 3 and I didn't know if we would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doris
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Quick easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So delicious and fairly easy!! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I loved this dish, simple but lots of classic flavor. Served it with Thanksgiving dinner, m mother loves everything squash. She said she loved it! Came over late that night asking where the left overs were....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I added a little bit of garlic powder and seasoned salt & pepper. Otherwise I didn't modify the recipe and it turned out perfect!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States