Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very bland, just tastes plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Better recipe than the ingredients implicate...I really even like it as an entrée. I did lightly saute & season the Squash & Onions (I also used half zucchini)with herbs de provence. Lovely dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I was so excited how it turned out....I highly recommend this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lura Thuneman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
excellent casserole. i left out the butter, but used canola oil. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great, a real keeper. Healthy AND it's vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I thought this was delicious. Will definitely save in my recipe and do again. I love squash and usually run out of ideas on different ways to cook it. I did not use all the butter it stated thought it was a little too much. I sprinkled the top with my olive oil spritzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I used half squash with zuchini and panko instead of crackers. Great and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I've been wanting to try this recipe for awhile. Finally yellow squash went on sale! I decided it was the perfect time. It would be great as a side dish or like what we did, used it as a main dish for lunch. The creamy squash and cheese filling was a nice contrast to the cracker topping. Next time we make it, if yellow squash is too high in price , we might try zucchini instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made this and we love it. I made a few changes though. I didn't have any buttery round crackers so I substituted 1/2 crushed corn chips and 1/2 Italian bread crumbs. I used 1/2t garlic salt because the corn chips are so salty. I put about 1/2c Mexican blend cheese on top. I baked it without the topping and with the lid on the casserole dish for about 20 minutes and also baked at a lower temperature: 350 degrees. I added the topping and Mexican cheese for the last 10 minutes of baking and removed the lid. I let it sit for 15 minutes after removing it from the oven so it could set up. It turned out great; we were very pleased. Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great tasting, light, and it's an easy side dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States