Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing. Added bacon as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I was pondering what to make for dinner and what to do with the excess yellow squash from the garden. This was an easy peasy dish to prepare. The house still smells amazing and I would love second helpings except one serving filled me up! My daughter said this recipe is a sure keeper. I'll be sure to share this recipe on facebook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This came out excellent. I took te advice of another cook & added bacon. Everything's better with bacon. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love it! I take it to family events and they ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it! Only change I made was baking it in a medium sized Corning ware. It was thicker than it would have been in the 9x13 and soooo delicious and moist. I might add a few chunks of ham added to it next time, just for variety. Will definitely recommend it to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I don't generally write reviews for recipies but this one is amazing! I did modify it a bit by reducing the butter to 1/8 cup and added a touch more cheese. I recommend this. It is easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good side dish. Maybe add chicken or cream of chicken for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was great! My daughter even liked it! I didn't cook the squash so long; I didn't want it to be mushy. And I added a little Parmesan cheese to the top. It came out of the oven golden brown and delicious! Great way to use our garden squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Betts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Used all ingredients except subbed half and half for milk (was feeling naughty). It kind of reminds me of a really moist quiche but better. Surprised how sweet it tasted, I think it was the crackers but it was enjoyed by all. I will experiment w/the veggies, the base is good and a cubed potato/leek instead of onion combination sounds pretty good to me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I so love this recipe!!!! This was my first summer to have a garden and since my yellow squash and zucchini came in I have made this casserole three times. It is also good to use both squash in it. Great recipe and my husband (who does not like squash) likes this. Great job.----Robin-TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States