Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
What a wonderful and easy way to get my babies to eat squash fresh from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent! To make it low-carb, I cut the number of crackers in half with no crumbs on top. Will have to try with bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good, a nice hearty side dish, but a little rich for us. I used less than half the butter (that's a LOT of butter) added several generous squirts of Franks hot sauce and generous black pepper before baking and the taste was perfect. Next time I think more squash, less butter and cheese might suit our tastes better, and I believe I can cut the crackers by at least 1/3 by putting less in with the squash, I don't think we'll miss those, but the topping stays - it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy squash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I saw this and thought my Husband would love it (he's an egg lover) I was not wrong. we love this!!! I have modified it a little to our tastes I add more cheese and seasoning as it doesn't call for any. I also add more crackers. I also add zucchini along with the summer squash for added flavor. cant go wrong with the recipe its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good! We liked it I cut the recipe in half but used the fool amount of cheese. I also added some left over cooked chicken breast. I baked it in an 8 inch square pan. Served it as main course. I would make this again and you could use any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Turned out great! Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Soggy mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is a staple during the summer when the garden squash is ready to be eaten. When ever I make it for dinner/potlucks there's hardly any left. Since it's a small batch you can easily double/triple is and have enough for parties or get togethers. You can also sub in zucchini if you run out of squash and it's still delicious as well as cut the squash into smaller bits so they're more bite-size and you can use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing. Added bacon as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States