Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Even my husband, who doesn't like squash, loved it!! Yah we can have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a calorie-laden recipe, heavy like quiche. I am calorie-conscious, and prefer squash/onion/salt/pepper cooked in a pot with a little water. Drain the liquid, and add a small amount of butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Exactly the way my mom always made it - a delicious southern dish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delish! Might add this in the Thanksgiving holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Desfosses-Gast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klemme, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is good, but even though I added spices it was still a bit bland. Next time I will add a little more cheese and some bacon. I thin sliced my squash, used it raw and baked it 45 minutes. It was perfectly done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
i had freezed some squash from the garden,so i steamed it till tender,and proceeded with the recipe,oh my what a delight,will put in my recipe box.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
FYI: 35 Crackers is one sleeve of Ritz or 1 1/2 cups of crumbs. I am always looking for ways to get my kids to eat veggies and this certainly did the trick. I didn't have buttery crackers, so I used cheese crackers instead. I like to include green veggies with every meal so I added fresh spinach. It looked and tasted wonderful. This recipe would taste great with broccoli or zucchini added to the yellow squash too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Absolutely the best way to pay homage to this golden vege.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness. This was awesome. Definitely a keeper. I had to stop myself from eating all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
MMMMM Hubby and I loved! I didn't precook at all, after reading other reviews, I didn't want it mushy. Cut back on the butter, added garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States