Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mama Sprinkles
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My only 'issue' was that it did not fill a 9"x13" pan. Oh darn, I'll just have to double the recipe next time :P Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
WOW...this stuff is seriously good. It's quick & simple to whip up & never disappoints. I add a little extra squash & cook it for about 10 min on medium heat & I don't bother to dot with the 2 tbsp of butter before baking (that's just a lot of butter that IMO isn't needed). DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! This is definitely on our weekly, or bi-weekly dinner menu! Took a gorgeous picture of the casserole, but unfortunately will not upload here on all-recipes, so up it went on Facebook instead. Beautiful! p.s. added 4 pieces cooked bacon to the ingredients list ... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I didn't have any onion on hand, so I made this without. It was amazing! I cooked my squash a little longer than I was suppose to so it was more mushy. But the flavor was amazing. I could have this with any meal. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love squash and I love casseroles- This is a new favorite way to have squash! :) I did have to cook the squash much longer than the suggested 5-7 minutes until tender, and I occasionally uncovered and stirred them. I used a very low calorie almond milk and egg beaters egg whites instead of real eggs- for lower calories. To cook it (the oven was occupied) I used a toaster oven at the recommended preheated 400 degrees- It ended up being done much earlier around the 15 minute time. Everything was very good and approved by the three other people who enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Ladies, Definitely a KEEPER!!! Chopped my squash into bite size pieces as I did with the onion,steamed,drained. Instead of 2 eggs used 1 egg,garlic powder less then 3/4 cup of milk mix all others to ingredient. Combine butter with cracker crumbs/cheese, spread on top of casserole. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS…..Toejoe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was a little bland for our taste and way too much egg. I will make it again with maybe some garlic salt and only one egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was just ok to me. However this just didn't cut it for me it was not a hit with the family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written with the only exception being that for the topping, I melted the butter and mixed it in with the crackers so it coated all the crackers instead of just dotting the butter over the top. Got many compliments on it when I made it for our Christmas family dinner, and was asked to make it again for our Easter dinner this year. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States