Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love it! I take it to family events and they ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it! Only change I made was baking it in a medium sized Corning ware. It was thicker than it would have been in the 9x13 and soooo delicious and moist. I might add a few chunks of ham added to it next time, just for variety. Will definitely recommend it to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I don't generally write reviews for recipies but this one is amazing! I did modify it a bit by reducing the butter to 1/8 cup and added a touch more cheese. I recommend this. It is easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Good side dish. Maybe add chicken or cream of chicken for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was great! My daughter even liked it! I didn't cook the squash so long; I didn't want it to be mushy. And I added a little Parmesan cheese to the top. It came out of the oven golden brown and delicious! Great way to use our garden squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Used all ingredients except subbed half and half for milk (was feeling naughty). It kind of reminds me of a really moist quiche but better. Surprised how sweet it tasted, I think it was the crackers but it was enjoyed by all. I will experiment w/the veggies, the base is good and a cubed potato/leek instead of onion combination sounds pretty good to me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I so love this recipe!!!! This was my first summer to have a garden and since my yellow squash and zucchini came in I have made this casserole three times. It is also good to use both squash in it. Great recipe and my husband (who does not like squash) likes this. Great job.----Robin-TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Mitchell Door
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This one was a winner with my family. My husband especially liked the crust on top. I looked at the other reviews and added garlic powder and used melted butter on top instead of the pats of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved it! The onions really make this pop- don't leave them out! Next time I might add a bit more cheese, but I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
There are many many recipes for squash casserole. I have made several and have eaten many, however, this recipe is one of my favorites. It is easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States