Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This is delicious. I had too many squash and wanted to do more than just saute them. I love that these are ingredients I just had around the house. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Friend
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe was very easy. My guests loved it! I placed ingredients in food processor and pureed after steaming squash and onion. Also added a little red pepper. Great substitute for mashed potatoes as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Excellent! Other than adding some extra seasonings (garlic powder), made as is. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
After reading the negative reviews, I made a couple adjustments, and this turned out excellent! This is also my very first making squash casserole, although I have eaten it many times. I cut the squash into chunks rather than slices, and used a little more than 4 cups. I did not cook the squash too long at all. I reduced to 1 egg, and rather than 3/4 cup of milk I used about 1/3 cup of sour cream. I used a little less than a 1/4 cup melted butter. I used cubed cheddar cheese (only because that was all I had) and cut it into tiny cubes. As far as seasoning, I used plenty of salt and pepper, and added garlic powder and 1 teaspoon of roasted minced garlic. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This was very good! Even my veggie-hating teenager liked it, and that alone is enough for a 5-star rating. Definitely a keeper in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I love this recipe! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good, I sautéed a combo of squash, zucchini, garlic and onions in a bit of bacon fat and let it drain. I added freshly cut corn from three leftover ears at the last minute before I baked it, wonderful savory dish. The top was crunchy and the entire dish is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I liked it fairly well, but next time I will add the butter directly to the cracker crumbs that go on top. That way it will be moist & not super dry! Otherwise, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
It looked like chopped liver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is so yummy. I had some leftover cornbread that I crumbled up and used instead of the butter crackers and it turned out so delicious similar to cornbread dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Langston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States