Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I saw this and thought my Husband would love it (he's an egg lover) I was not wrong. we love this!!! I have modified it a little to our tastes I add more cheese and seasoning as it doesn't call for any. I also add more crackers. I also add zucchini along with the summer squash for added flavor. cant go wrong with the recipe its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good! We liked it I cut the recipe in half but used the fool amount of cheese. I also added some left over cooked chicken breast. I baked it in an 8 inch square pan. Served it as main course. I would make this again and you could use any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Turned out great! Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Soggy mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe is a staple during the summer when the garden squash is ready to be eaten. When ever I make it for dinner/potlucks there's hardly any left. Since it's a small batch you can easily double/triple is and have enough for parties or get togethers. You can also sub in zucchini if you run out of squash and it's still delicious as well as cut the squash into smaller bits so they're more bite-size and you can use more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing. Added bacon as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I was pondering what to make for dinner and what to do with the excess yellow squash from the garden. This was an easy peasy dish to prepare. The house still smells amazing and I would love second helpings except one serving filled me up! My daughter said this recipe is a sure keeper. I'll be sure to share this recipe on facebook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This came out excellent. I took te advice of another cook & added bacon. Everything's better with bacon. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love it! I take it to family events and they ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it! Only change I made was baking it in a medium sized Corning ware. It was thicker than it would have been in the 9x13 and soooo delicious and moist. I might add a few chunks of ham added to it next time, just for variety. Will definitely recommend it to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States