Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is a super easy and great recipe for squash. I combined yellow squash with zucchini. I did think it needed a bit more seasoning, but with some additional fresh sea salt and freshly ground pepper it was a big hit. Next time I will add bacon as suggested by some others. You won't be disappointed if you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I believe it better to have casserole approximately 1" thick to avoid ingredients drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have never reviewed a recipe, but this is delicious! We had it for dinner and breakfast leftovers. I used yellow squash/zucchini for contrast but otherwise followed the recipe. It was just so delicious, and the kids gobbled their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Thanks, I made as written and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made this, tried a few bites and thought it was absolutely amazing. When I got home my boyfriend had eaten the entire 9x13 dish to himself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
My family loved this casserole. Instead of adding water and then draining it from the squash I cooked the squash and onion in the 1/4 cup of butter. No draining and wasting all that vegetable goodness. I also used 2 sleeves of buttery crackers, I didn't count out 35 of them. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very tasty and very easy to make. Great for a low carb diet also! My kids loved this and my daughter said it tasted alot like stuffing. She was right and I thought this WOULD be a great substitute for stuffing. Will be serving this at Thankgiving from now on in lieu of cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made a low fat version of this (using reduced calorie Ritz crackers, 2% cheese, 1% milk, olive oil instead of the 1/4 cup butter and omitting the butter on top). It was both fabulous and only 134 calories for 1/12. When I asked my husband how many stars to give it, he said 4 - until he found out that I made it healthier. Then, he said it's absolutely 5 stars. Kudos to Rosecart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
i adjusted the serving size and made this as a side dish, super awesome! i'm going to make it again tonight :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely great ,used smaller size and deeper dish used bacon cooked with onion, didn't use water to cook squash and onion definitely needs garlic ...Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States