Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I work in a nursing home. I made this for the patients. I have to improvise on some of the ingredients but stuck to a lot of the actual recipe & the review advice. Mostly because of the size I had to prepare. They LOVED it!!! A few of them said it brought back memories of their own cooking in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Yummalisious~!!!!!~ a definite "do over"! I made this and followed the recipe to the T and it came out so good! I have made this 3 times now and used several kinds of squash and every time it is better than the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It was good; did need garlic. Otherwise good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is a good recipe to use some of that garden squash. I think adding a little more cheese works for my family. I also added some Italian seasoning, which added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I didn't care for it. It was soggy and didn't have a ton of flavor for me - it didn't make a nice creamy sauce. It tasted and looked like soggy crackers. I even cooked it longer than the recommended 25mins, because I forgot to set my timer. It was, however, very easy with simple ingredients. I was really hoping it would be a winner. I think I would prefer something that uses some spices and perhaps a sour cream based sauce. I don't want to discourage anyone from making it once, as it is so easy - it would be a great recipe if it is your taste (and evidently a LOT. of people like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was really just okay, the crunchy cracker and cheese topping was good, but the rest was too eggy and with mushy soggy crackers. I think we'll try the condensed soup, sour cream version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Used 1 1/2cups of Italian breadcrumbs vs ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe! I added 1 lb. ground beef to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
My mother passed away a few years ago... she would make this side dish. I never could find the recipe I'm so happy that I have found this on here. Nothing like the taste of home ... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I followed the recipe to a tee. I put the cooked squash in my Cuisinart and chopped it up a bit b/c my husband has difficulty eating large chunks of food. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States