Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I thought this was WAY too eggy. It tasted like it wanted to be a breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was "OK". I just didnt love it. I used crumbled ritz crackers on top and covered it with foil part of the time while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I agree with the previous reviewers that the amount of squash is not as clear as it could be--it would be better given by weight. That said, however, this is easy and pretty good. I used two decent-size yellow squash, one egg, 1/2 c. white wine, 1/3 c. chopped onion, 1/2 t. salt, maybe 1/3 t. coarse pepper, maybe 2/3 c. mozzarella cheese, and one piece of bread crumbled over the top. I baked in a loaf pan at 375 for an hour. I liked the white wine flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Too much egg, too much wine...I quickly made the recipe before reading all the reviews and I was very dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This has a distinct wine flavor - a bit more than I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Some mentioned they didn't like the eggs. I loved the eggs in it. I did add fresh rosemary and onions for extra flavor. It's a keeper for us. Thanks to Allrecipes.com, we enjoy many great meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe turned out just okay. I found the "8 yellow squash" to be very vague. Big? Little? Maybe I had too much squash in it because that is all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I too eliminated 1 egg as several people suggested. I added about 1/2 a cup of thinly sliced yellow onion and didn't bother to cook it before mixing it in with the other ingredients and it turned out just fine. I also added some extra cheese on top and the recommended 1/4 of breadcrumbs with some drizzled olive oil. I would probably add 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs next time and perhaps try some mustard. The wine definitely added a unique touch. Certainly a nice spin on traditional squash casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Very delicious. I didn't have any egg on hand so I just added about half again as much cheese and 3 tablespoons of flour. I also sprinkled some extra cheese on top and a mixture of 1/4 cup bread crumbs and 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil. The topping added an extra crunch that made the dish more enjoyable. I also only needed to cook the dish for about 15 minutes since the squash was already cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States