Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tdhuyvetter
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe! Very easy and extremely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very bland. I added onion and garlic and still too bland. Needs better definition of the squash quantity: cups or pounds. I used five and it was too much. Eight would have been way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My picky eater son (age 12) even loved this. I added some fresh minced garlic to taste, 1/2 onion-sauteed, and spinkled some panko bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! The corn bread mix tastes fabulous, and this meal was a big hit! It's a great way to use garden vegetables, and I'll be making this one again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Even the kids liked this one!!! I did use 1/2 the eggs based on the previous reviews and I used pre-shredded (bag) cheese. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Wagoner Howard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I didn't think this had much flavor. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe but I will double the squash next time adding salt, pepper accordingly. I did this in a 8x11 glass dish and it still didn't fill the dish up. Can't imagine how it works in a 9x13??? Overall though, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This recipe is great; I've fixed it many times and have passed it on to friends and family who also love it. I use more cheese (usually at least 3 cups and I like to mix cheddar with Colby jack) to taste, omit the wine, and add onion. I usually steam the squash first but if I forget I just up the temp to about 400 and leave the lid for 30 minutes. I also add a topping of breadcrumbs mixed with spicy breader (fish batter) and a dash of olive oil.(~1/4 c each. stir until all topping is moist and crumbly and sprinkle over top) I add this after I take the lid off or about 20 minutes before it is done. I've used canned squash and I've also substituted with zucchini and it was great both ways! Our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: South Gibson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
You have to love yellow squash to enjoy various squash recipes. I do. I am trying to use up the garden's bounty, so I searched for new casserole and found this one. It was simple and tasty. I ate about 3 servings. Fed our family of 8 with generous servings. Nutritionally....well...by the time you boil 10 minutes and bake an hour, probably not a lot there besides the eggs and cheese, but it was yummy and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States