Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This was awesome. It was quick, easy to make and tasted wonderful. An excellent fresh summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Made this for dinner as written. My husband and I loved it. Very tasty and easy to throw together. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durand, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
DEFINITELY going to be a a new regular dish in our home! I substituted for turkey bacon, but next time I won't. Good stuff, easy..I had a lot of uncooked squash and onions, so I bagged it and will toss it into the pan and make it happen when I'm ready to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I've been making something similar to this for years. I fry the bacon, remove, then add the squash and onions and cook till everything is tender. Then I add fresh spinach and roasted garlic..out of this world! Even thought about adding fresh green chile, but passed, maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I made this tonight. It is portent to watch the time on the squash--mushy is just a minute past tender-crisp. Three of the four of us enjoyed it, with the 12-year-old saying he likes it grilled better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Great flavor and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Wow! I normally don't even like yellow squash, and this was awesome! We had a homegrown jalapeno to use, so it was a perfect recipe to try. I cut the bacon up and left it in the recipe, and my husband loved it. This is going to be my go-to dish when I have fresh squash around, and it's in season at the same time as the jalapenos here where I live. Thank you, Ann_Girl, for this wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing. The wife and I loved this dish. Very easy to prepare and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe as a quick go-to for home grown winter squash! I also incorporated home-grown Jalapeños! The soy sauce added just enough of salt and and element of stir-fry that created a basic, yet incorporated side. As for the "Most Helpful Critical Review" - if you happen to have bacon grease around from breakfast burritos or whatnot, recycling the bacon in use with vegetable as a side dish on a HEALTHY main plate - this is the recipe. I personally used a lean bacon that I found at Whole Foods (no unnecessary additives , or hormones) and it felt balanced with a whole grain, and grilled meat - clean eating at its finest! ~Vice in moderation fellow AllReceipers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowborn
Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It's so soggy, and gross. Not something I'll ever try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States