Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good! Made as written, without jalapeño. Cannot wait to make this again with jalapeños from the garden, maybe some more bacon and soy sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yummy! Great change from just basic fried squash. I used a light green summer squash and 1 small red hot pepper and 1/2 of an aneheim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I was looking for a new recipe to use with summer squash and this was awesome. I highly recommend adding the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So good! I had never cooked squash before, and this was simple and tasty. I used turkey bacon and butter flavored non-stick spray. I also used jarred jalapenos because I didn't have fresh. The squash turned out spicy and delicious! This will be my go-to recipe for cooking squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
easy and tasty -- added pablona pepper since I didn't have jalapeno (mainly just added color)... my hubby and i really liked the bacon and onion flavor....didn't really taste the soy sauce and I did put 2 pretty decent spashes. I think I'll add a little garlic next time like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I did'nt like the idea of putting bacon in it,and I wanted something healthy,so I left out the bacon and jalepenos,since I did'nt have the peppers.I did use onion,fresh minced garlic cloves,about for cloves,I sauteed in butter,and used salt and pepper.Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for my other half. I do not eat squash. So this is his review. "Good". Thats the answer I got.....Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was really good! I didn't add jalapenos because my main dish had them, but I did add some minced garlic and did everything else as written. Even my husband, who does not normally like squash, said it wasn't that bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used turkey bacon, 3 md squash, 1 md onion, s&p and basil. I didn't use a jalapeno or soy sauce and it tasted great!!!! I made sure those onions are caramelized then added the squash and covered for about 15 minutes. Then re-added bacon basil and s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Awesome with a few additions. I cooked as recommended. I also added garlic, and 1/2 beef bullion cube. The bullion cube beefed up the taste! Definitely will make again and again. I gave it four stars because I had to add a few items to make it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States