Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This turned out well. We ate some using the recipe given, then decided to add some cheese to it. (Grated mexican blend.) We loved it with the added cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWRENA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I am not a fan of bacon so I just used a couple tbsp. butter and a few dashs of soy sauce and followed the rest of the recipe. Loved it and so did my meat and potato husband. Will fix again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I do not really like squash but thought I would try it... actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Holy cow, this was good! And I'm not a big fan of squash, either! We did tweak it a little. We added some butter to the bacon drippings, some garlic powder and we used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce (just a little sweeter). Plus, we used probably 3 to 4 times the amount of teriyaki (soy) that the recipe called for. I COULD NOT STOP eating it! Making it again tonight. Folks, this is "restaurant" good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome...only needs 3 or 4 jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good! Made as written, without jalapeño. Cannot wait to make this again with jalapeños from the garden, maybe some more bacon and soy sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yummy! Great change from just basic fried squash. I used a light green summer squash and 1 small red hot pepper and 1/2 of an aneheim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I was looking for a new recipe to use with summer squash and this was awesome. I highly recommend adding the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So good! I had never cooked squash before, and this was simple and tasty. I used turkey bacon and butter flavored non-stick spray. I also used jarred jalapenos because I didn't have fresh. The squash turned out spicy and delicious! This will be my go-to recipe for cooking squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
easy and tasty -- added pablona pepper since I didn't have jalapeno (mainly just added color)... my hubby and i really liked the bacon and onion flavor....didn't really taste the soy sauce and I did put 2 pretty decent spashes. I think I'll add a little garlic next time like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States