Yellow Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter. I made it for the kids in my church, but used food colour to swirl the inside. Fantastic, Amazing, Yummy. I am repeating the experience next week. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very sweet. Similar to vanilla cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
At first I thought it my family would not like it because it was so dense, but family and neighbors demolished it and asked for more! I added more vanilla and almond extract, and i will add a tiny smidgen of leavening to my next cake to lighten it up ever so slightly...It definitely grows on you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephaniePadilla
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Soooooo Devine !! My husband loves this He dips a slice in his morning coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Too many eggs and unnecessary steps that did not make the cake taste like anything I would serve guests. Definitely will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I was kinda confused with folding the eggs, but it came out okay. It's really great with a cream cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this tonight as dessert! We used 6 eggs instead of 8. I also made a glaze for it. 1/4 cup milk, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar. Definitely would recommend this and putting the glaze on. I am a starter cook so by all means do what you feel it needs but this turned out just right for a picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwadsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It was a really nice cake and I made it for Church and it was the only cake that dissappeared did not even get to taste it the first time I made it but second time was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylife75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My boyfriend loved it! Next time im gonig to add chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I cut this recipe in half without any issues. The recipe is just right... the cake turns out moist and dense without being overly heavy. The second time I made it I poured half the batter into a bread pan, spooned a line of strawberry jam down the center and then put the other half of the batter on top. Strawberry filled pound cake was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States