Yellow Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter. I made it for the kids in my church, but used food colour to swirl the inside. Fantastic, Amazing, Yummy. I am repeating the experience next week. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very sweet. Similar to vanilla cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
At first I thought it my family would not like it because it was so dense, but family and neighbors demolished it and asked for more! I added more vanilla and almond extract, and i will add a tiny smidgen of leavening to my next cake to lighten it up ever so slightly...It definitely grows on you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephaniePadilla
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Soooooo Devine !! My husband loves this He dips a slice in his morning coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Too many eggs and unnecessary steps that did not make the cake taste like anything I would serve guests. Definitely will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I was kinda confused with folding the eggs, but it came out okay. It's really great with a cream cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this tonight as dessert! We used 6 eggs instead of 8. I also made a glaze for it. 1/4 cup milk, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar. Definitely would recommend this and putting the glaze on. I am a starter cook so by all means do what you feel it needs but this turned out just right for a picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwadsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It was a really nice cake and I made it for Church and it was the only cake that dissappeared did not even get to taste it the first time I made it but second time was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylife75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My boyfriend loved it! Next time im gonig to add chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I cut this recipe in half without any issues. The recipe is just right... the cake turns out moist and dense without being overly heavy. The second time I made it I poured half the batter into a bread pan, spooned a line of strawberry jam down the center and then put the other half of the batter on top. Strawberry filled pound cake was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiddleNameGrace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States