Yellow Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was a really yummy poundcake.. It totally satisfied my late night pregnancy craving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
excellent! I skimmed the reviews and followed suggestions and it turned out great! I used halved the butter, doubled the vanilla, added a little bit more sugar, added a little cream with the milk. It's absolutely perfect! Reminds me of angel food cake. I served it up with pureed fruit and fresh whipped cream. it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe was easy to make, but the cake was dry. I also had a hard time getting it to bake all the way through. It took longer than the recipe stated. It also didn't have a lot of favor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Just a little too eggy but nice and moist. May try the recipe again, omitting one egg. I baked in two loaf pans for 80 minutes. The batter was tasty and the cake tasted much better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made this cake as described and it's amazing, I want to use it for a tiered cake using 6" 8" and 10" rounds but I'm scared about how long to cook it for, any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
this ws my first scratch cake. i made it b/c my parents love pound cake. ive made this cake A LOT of times. once i hade to bake it 3 times over the weekend becuase it was the cake i made for my science project. delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khinhoc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
thanks for posting this recipe. It came out so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khinhoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
never thought anyone could make a pound cake to match my mothers but this recipe sure did. a pound of butter in a pound cake is definitly the reason for its name,great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is not a bad recipe..However I did modify the recipe by using 6 eggs instead of 8, I added salt and heavy whipping cream. In my opinon I would add some more sugar and vanilla extract. This is your basic pound cake recipe. The thickness of the cake is great!! It took half the tie to cook it baked in about 50min.. It all depends on your type of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
frickin awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States