Yellow Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent pound cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tay
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Cake was gone in a day! :) I used 6 eggs and an extra tsp of vanilla... the bake time was the same, except I probably should have taken it out 20 min early. This is because we have a brand new oven though. I glazed and sprinkled crushed candy canes for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
very good pound cake. I followed the recipe exactly and the cake turned out perfect! the kids LOVED it :) thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this recipe was great easy to prepare with a delicious end result!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a good recipe. I used 6 eggs instead of 8 and it came out perfect ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livi321

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This recipe turned out better than I had expected. The only alteration I made was to add the zest and juice of two lemons and I reduced the eggs from 8 to 6. The first time I put in all the batter the cake took about an 1 hour and 45 minutes and it boiled over a little but was still moist. I believe the beaten egg whites made a big difference in the moistness. This recipe makes a large amount of batter. The second time I made this cake I was able to also make 4 miniature bundt cakes and the bundt cake itsef cooked in exactly 90 minutes. Maybe I could hold it all if I get a larger bundt pan. Overall I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Courtland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Wow. Have looked and looked for a great pound cake and here I have found one of the best I have ever made. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
very very good with some strawberrys and somechocolate on it. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very dense and moist! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States