Yellow Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Excellent pound cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tay
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Cake was gone in a day! :) I used 6 eggs and an extra tsp of vanilla... the bake time was the same, except I probably should have taken it out 20 min early. This is because we have a brand new oven though. I glazed and sprinkled crushed candy canes for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
very good pound cake. I followed the recipe exactly and the cake turned out perfect! the kids LOVED it :) thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this recipe was great easy to prepare with a delicious end result!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a good recipe. I used 6 eggs instead of 8 and it came out perfect ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livi321

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This recipe turned out better than I had expected. The only alteration I made was to add the zest and juice of two lemons and I reduced the eggs from 8 to 6. The first time I put in all the batter the cake took about an 1 hour and 45 minutes and it boiled over a little but was still moist. I believe the beaten egg whites made a big difference in the moistness. This recipe makes a large amount of batter. The second time I made this cake I was able to also make 4 miniature bundt cakes and the bundt cake itsef cooked in exactly 90 minutes. Maybe I could hold it all if I get a larger bundt pan. Overall I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Courtland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Wow. Have looked and looked for a great pound cake and here I have found one of the best I have ever made. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
very very good with some strawberrys and somechocolate on it. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very dense and moist! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States