Yellow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this with the help of 4 kids ranging from 1-9 years old. We used fresh squeezed orange juice and the kids got impatient after only squeezing 1/2 a cup so that's all we used. The batter looks like it needs more flour but after reading a review from another user, I knew not to add any. The cake is moist and delicious!!! We're using it for strawberry shortcake. It was super simple and tastes oh so good! I will be using this recipe instead of buying boxed cake mix from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is wonderful. Very easy and works for a milk and gum allergy. Just what I've been looking for. I used cake flour and made a frosting with orange juice con. and powdered sugar and even my boyfriend loved it....he hardly likes anything I make because he does like certain textures or foods and this cake is loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this cake is amazing and is very rich!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
it was super easy and actually very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My husband ( who is NOT a baker) made this cake as written and it was wonderful! The cake was sweet so we frosted it w/ a butter cream frosting and I just cut some of the sugar out of that recipe. My kids loved it and I will have him make it again. He also baked it in a stoneware bunt pan because thats what he thought the picture was of:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This cake is absolutely GREAT. I have had several friands and relatives try it and I have all kinds of positives coments. The great sampling came abour when I misread the recipe and used two cups of vegetable oil which meant that I had to double the rest of the ingredients. That gave me much more to share. The positive comments were outstanding. The only variation that I made is that I did not have enough vanilla extract so I substituted lemon extract. It was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
the sides are a bit crunchy, but it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome cake!!! Made it for over a 100 people and they loved it. So nice not to have to deal with butter for a yellow cake :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It turned out too sweet, dough-like texture, didn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States