Yellow Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Fabulous cake and uses only 6 eggs! Would try vanilla instead of almond flavoring next time. Was great dipped in chocolate fondue! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
We call this "Fortune Cookie Cake" because everyone who tastes it says it tastes like a fortune cookie! It has an Angel Food cake consistency, and mine rose well, but fell in the middle a bit as it cooled. Overall, it was great with strawberries and whipped cream, and I kinda like the fortune cookie taste! (I did add vanilla). Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This is the best angel food cake! Plus, there are no leftover egg yolks and you don't need to use as many eggs as in other recipes. The texture is wondrfully moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
this recipe was AWESOME! i made cupcakes with it! but ONLY BAKE FOR HALF AN HOUR! REPEAT, ONLY BAKE FOR HALF AN HOUR ON 350 DEGREES F!. they tasted sooo good! sticky, sweet, firm but soft and peerrrffeeeccccttttt! here they are:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This was wonderful! I had never known of a cake that was made like this so I just had to try it. My daughter's frineds ate the entire cake in 15 minutes and I made a second that same day for my family. It is nice that it doesn't use as many eggs as most angel cake recipes and has an incredible texture and crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Great recipe! The cake is delicious, moist and will please the whole family. I didn't prepare the syrup, though, I just mixed the flour and sugar together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very Goog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Very good flavor. However I found that I had to reduce the cooking time. After 45 minutes I took it out of the over. I also found it difficult to remove from the pan neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Delicious. Has a great sweet taste. It's great by itself or with fruit (strawberries, blueberries) - doesn't need icing. I was intimidated at first by heating the sugar and water - but it wasn't a big deal and was a really easy cake to make. I would definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
THIS CAKE IS NICE AND FLUFFY. I DID ADD SOME VARIATIONS TO THE RECIPE. I ADDED 1 TABLESPOON OF ORANGE ZEST, 1/2 TS OF ORANGE EXTRACT AND 1/2 TS OF VANILLA. I ADDED THESE BECAUSE WITHOUT IT THE CAKE IS A BIT BLAND. I ALSO LOWERED THE COOK TIME TO 35 MINUTES AND LOWERED THE TEMPERATURE TO 325 DEGREES. I WORK WITH AN ELECTRIC RANGE SO I KEPT A CLOSE EYE. ALL IN ALL A FABULOUS RECIPE. I PLAN TO SERVE IT WITH A WHIPPED TOPPING AND A TROPICAL FRUIT MEDLEY. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States