Yeast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great recipe, I substitute 3 cups of flour using 1 cup of rolled oats and 2 cups of flour. Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
We made these for a big family breakfast and everyone really liked them. They have a definate yeast flavor and are crisp on the outside and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Mine came out a little dry. I think I will keep wlooking for a healthy waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I printed this recipe in Jan 2006; taped it inside my kitchen cabinet so it would always be handy.I couldn't begin to tell you how many times I've made these and had rave reviews by everyone who ate them (especially my husband and 80+ neighbor lady).There can't be a better yeast waffle recipe out there.Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is my ONLY waffle recipe. I hate those boxed baking mixes-too heavy for my taste. This makes a light waffle that can be crispy on the outside if you leave it in the waffle iron that long.I like to make them a bit on the under cooked side and then freeze them for breakfast. Put them in the toaster oven for a minute or so and a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA83455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This makes a very good waffle. Like others, I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also increased the amount of sugar to one tablespoon. This is our family's go-to yeast waffle recipe. When I do not have time to make the waffles the night before, I put the bowl in the oven (not turned on), with a tray of water that has just been boiled underneath. It provides a nice, warm, moist environment for the yeast to rise in. Cuts the rising time down significantly and does not impact the quality or texture of the waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These are the best waffles I've ever had! There was nothing weired about them, but they just were different than normal waffels, more special. I also love being able to get them started the night before. The recipe made plenty, with leftovers for our family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLENJAMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I'll give it 3 stars as it may have been my wrong doing but these waffles were sour like sourdough. I don't know if that was from being on the counter overnight or if I overheated the milk. I had a 1/2 cup of buckwheat flour left in the pantry and added it to the other flour. As a result, the waffles were soggy. I'll have to try these again following the recipe as exactly as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I've not had much luck with waffle batter until now. The first time I made this I tripled the recipe so that my dept. at work could have a "Waffle Wednesday" breakfast. HUGE hit-- We had three waffle machines going at once! The reviews from all was a unanimous “outstanding!”. Crispy on the outside, light on the inside, with a nice rich flavor from the yeast. I also added a little vanilla. This is a keeper. I love that it needs to be made the night before so that I don't have to get up extra early in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
The best waffle recipe I've found!! I love the ease of preparing at bedtime and just finishing 'em off and throwing them in the waffle iron in the morning! Like other reviewers have stated I found they make a big batch and so I freeze the left-overs. To re-warm them we throw them in the toaster (for just a short bit so they don't burn!)and they come right back to life just as if they were just cooked! Very, very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States