Yeast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My boyfriend and I began a Sunday morning waffle tradition. Each week I've tried different recipes, looking for the perfect one. When my boyfriend took a bite of these he said, "you can stop looking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These waffles were so easy! And I loved that I was able to prepare them the night before! I will deffinitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these as written.... I really liked the texture and frozen one's were just as good... I really didnt care for the pungent yeast smell.. Otherwise, these waffles were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I had better success with proofing the yeast by adding the sugar to the water/yeast mixture and then adding the milk/butter/flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! So light and fluffy. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vesna Andelkovic Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Same recipie a good friend gave us. My husband, the "non-breakfast" eater LOVES them!! So do my kids. Me...I still prefer a good pancake (griddlecakes on this site are AMAZING). I will make them again for everyone else. Note: they do take a bit of forethought...not something you decide to make one morning for breakfast. Great, yeasty flavor and aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are the best waffles. I make them on Sunday morning and save them in the freezer to have for the rest of the week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We had these waffles this morning, probably the best waffles I've made in the years I've been making them. Definitely and emphatically a keeper! I personally liked the subtle sourdough like taste of them. I couldn't give these enough stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Only needed to wait 1 hour before the batter had doubled in size. Not sure what would have happened if I had waited overnight. Waffles cooked to a perfect light, crispy, golden brown in about 3 minutes in my waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States