Yeast Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Amazing! These were so light and fluffy.....my family devoured them. Thanks for the recipe. :-). To accommodate dietary restrictions, I used plain rice milk, Earth Balance instead of butter, and Egg Beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. Very easy and I love getting most of it ready the night before. The taste is absolute yumness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ltsstyeh
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh. My. God. These are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used this recipe with my Waring waffle/omlet maker. OMG these were the very best waffles ever. My husband wanted me to personally thank you for the recipe! I made the recipe as listed, left it out overnight in a bowl covered with plastic wrap. Added the baking soda and egg in the morning, also added a tablespoon of vanilla flavoring. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made these for Father's Day breakfast... the recipe is a keeper. Mom must have made these when I was a kid as the great flavor was familiar and reminded me of Friday night dinners on those meatless Fridays! Outstanding recipe Janet.. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
The best waffles that we have ever had. I made them as written and my family loved them. The only change that I will make the next time is to add 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Incredible! The kids love these waffles and they keep wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Can anyone enlighten me on the nutrition calculations? It says 11.8g of protein per serving. According to my calculations protein is as follows: milk 2x8=16 + flour 3x3=9 + eggs 2x6=12, for a total of 37 grams of protein in the recipe, divided by 6 servings = 6.2 grams protein per serving. (Butter has minimal protein so I'm not bothering to count that). True protein content is very important for me know, because it is very difficult for me to get sufficient protein into my kids, so I need to count every gram. But I am questioning the accuracy of this website. It appears to me to be showing almost double the protein grams. I added a teaspoon of vanilla. The last two I made I added some cinnamon and it made them even better. The cinnamon and vanilla cover up the yeast taste, which is undesirable to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the BEST waffle recipe out there. My stepmother made these when I was little and we still make them today for my kids. I think credit deeds to be given to the Fanny Farmer Cookbook, since that's where this recipe is from. I highly recommend this cookbook for this recipe and many other yummy recipes, including the best chocolate chip cookies! Five stars for this Fanny Farmer Cookbook recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Best waffles ever! My tip, not changing anything in Janet's recipe, is that I double it, let it sit overnight, make the waffles next morning, and freeze them. Then when I want some I just put them in the toaster on "defrost" first, then toast them and they come out just like they were fresh made! Honest they do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States