Yeast-Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by superkat
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy and so good! I used a can of non alcoholic beer and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, tastes great. I use lemon flavored sparkling water from Trader Joes and added 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspoon of salt, made 6 bread rolls and baked for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Excellent toasted then spread with Peanut butter and jelly and when I make Tuna Burgers. Not bought bread since I found this recipe. Also freezes well. Thank you Andrew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This sounds good, but is there a yeastfree bread without the use of soda? Maybe replace the lemon lime soda with Club soda? Thank you to all who reply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tibear2010
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Incredible but true! This works and it's good. I used bread flour, 2tsp of baking powder and 1tsp of salt with a can of 7up, I didn't add sugar, and voilà! I made them into 14 mini buns (12 if I would have really overfilled them) I added a picture for you to see. Cooking time is about 20 minutes +. Check with a toothpick for readiness. Now I'm ready for my Christmas diner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This bread is shockingly good! My son was recently diagnosed as having a yeast intolerance, and he was really missing bread. I made it for him this morning, and we're both having it for lunch. Not having self-rising flour, I used 3 cups baker's flour, 4 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp salt along with a can of Sprite and 1/4 cup olive oil. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This tastes just like the homemade bread my mom would make when I was a kid but without the hours of proofing, kneading, and hoping it wasn't too burnt at the end! Fantastic recipe, passing it on to Mom right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAETHELYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used seltzer water because that was all I had and I made my own self rising flour. This was okay. The kids liked it, they both ate several pieces spread with butter. Both the husband and I like beer bread much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pantone #000
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Mine turned out rubbery, dense, and tough. Needed a little more salt. tasted good with herb butter, though. So much for my first ever attempt at baking bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantone #000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
It's great because I am allergic to eggs and yeast. After having no bread for 6 months this was a treat. Really sweet so make with diet soda. Eat within a couple days as it doesn't have a shelf life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used whole wheat flour, & added 3 tsp baking powder & 1 tsp salt. Others had mentioned something about the center being a little doughy, so I made a trough down the center of the dough before putting it into the oven. I used a metal baking pan, & it came out PERFECT. My daughter & I LOVED it. I may never have to buy bread again. ;~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States