Yeast-Free Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pantone #000
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Mine turned out rubbery, dense, and tough. Needed a little more salt. tasted good with herb butter, though. So much for my first ever attempt at baking bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantone #000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
It's great because I am allergic to eggs and yeast. After having no bread for 6 months this was a treat. Really sweet so make with diet soda. Eat within a couple days as it doesn't have a shelf life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used whole wheat flour, & added 3 tsp baking powder & 1 tsp salt. Others had mentioned something about the center being a little doughy, so I made a trough down the center of the dough before putting it into the oven. I used a metal baking pan, & it came out PERFECT. My daughter & I LOVED it. I may never have to buy bread again. ;~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raemwing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was a rather tastless bread this, could I add some salt? Some recipes indicate that one should add lemonjuice, why would that be and others again use buttermilk. Please give me some advice, as I am not allowed to have any bread with yeast and could one use any alternative flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cass
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
MMM this bread is the perfect consistency. Love how soft but dense it is. I omitted the sugar and added salt and I'm glad I did. I added cheddar cheese to my dough and then piled it on top before throwing it in the oven and it came out beautifully! Thank you for this recipe, it will now be a staple. Making a couple loafs next weekend for a party at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I used Perrier instead of soda (or pop as we refer to it in Canada) and it worked out fantastic! I always used to dislike yeast free breads so I just stopped eating them. Now I have a yummy replacement! My suggestion is if you want to still use the 3 tbsp of sugar, use Perrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I just made my second loaf since yesterday. My son LOVES this bread right out of the oven. It is so easy to make and GREAT for those on a strict budget and trying to stay within their grocery limit. 3 ingredients to a great quick loaf of bread! A keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
very plain bread, but amazing that it came from such simple ingredients. Tasted really good with honey though. DENSE results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This bread is great but to make it less sweet and better for sandwiches I use a can of club soda instead of lemon lime soda. I am allergic to yeast so this is as close to bread as I get, what a wonderful alternative to yeast breads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is so great! I used 1 tbsp of splenda instead of the sugar. I also added a pinch of salt, then cooked it as described in a tin foil pan. It makes the best sandwiches!! I did't think I would ever eat bread again and this recipe has given me a new life with bread! I cannot recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States