Yam and Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I actually decreased the apple juice by 1/2 cup, added 1/4 cup more brown sugar and 1 tsp more of cornstarch and it worked great. Slice the apples thick, or they'll be done way before the yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was easy to make and good. It's fairly healthy but sweet. I added walnuts to the left overs and that gave it some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDEGOLIER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Had 15 over for thanksgiving dinner and this dish was a hit - had to email the recipe to two guests! The other 13 do not cook! Hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I brought this to a Thanksgiving potluck at work and it was a total hit! I was forced to substitute bottled spiced cider for the apple juice, so I omitted the spices and lemon (since those ingredients are already in the cider). It came out great! Very simple-- and I widdled 4 ingredients down to 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was fabulous!!! It made a wonderful dessert, and it was so healthy! The very first time I made it someone asked for the recipe. Tip: don't over-boil the yams! Also, I served it with a spoonful of whipped cream on top and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was an interesting combination of flavors and so good for you! I added more brown sugar that what the recipe called for. I used the crock pot and cooked it for about 8 hours. It's an excellent recipe for those looking for something different. I will definately be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Really sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was pretty good - we all enjoyed it at Thanksgiving. Something different, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe! My whole family loved it, even the little ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Like a warm, spicy apple pie with a yammy bonus! I loved it and so did my family. Will be a new Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Leckie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States