Yam Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
W/alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Yummiest smoothie ever!! Used plain yogurt, almond milk, honey, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Added carrots for extra nutrients. Husband was extremely skeptical at fist but after drinking it said I hit it out of the park!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
To keep from the bland taste, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla extract and it tasted like sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I used honey and cinnamon instead of sugar, and light vanilla soy milk instead of milk, and it turned out amazing!! I typically cannot stand yams, but I had a whole bag, and now I know exactly what I'm going to do with them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissalovescooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
pretty good. tastes like a mild version of pumpkin. i added pumpkin pie spices- more than what recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Used pumpkin pie mix (it's impossible to find plain canned plain pumpkin) and honey instead of sugar. If I use yams I will ad pumpkin pie spice. Everyone loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This turned out good! And helped me clear out my leftover sweet potatoes. I made a few adjustments based on other reviews. Used one and a half frozen bananas; no ice. Used 1 cup plain yogurt (what I had) and added a tbsp of honey and a few ounces of OJ so I didn't have to use sugar. Also added tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I told my kids it was a banana-orange smoothie--and even though they don't like sweet potatoes they went for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I thought this was excellent.. I didn't have vanilla yogurt on hand, only had strawberry and it worked out GREAT!! I also added some creamed coconut and cinnamon. I don't normally use ice cubes in my smoothies as I find it waters them down some. I usually cut up and freeze bananas and use them in place of the ice cubes!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Might be an acquired taste or consistency. Sort of like cold sweet potato pie shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Definitely needed something more. It had a very unique taste if you followed the recipe word-for-word... I'm not sure I would recommend it, especially if you have a big sweet tooth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States