Yakitori Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A great base recipe. I have made this a few times, and changed it each time..but the base as written is very close to the Japanese place that we enjoy. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLCOPP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was so good that my husband was asking me to make it again before we were even finished eating it. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground ginger, and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I have also saved all of the marinade, put it on the stove bring to a boil(to kill off any bad chicken germs). Then added some cornstartch to thicken. Dunk or drizzle over the cooked skewers just before serving..yummy!..going to try them out on my Japanese friend tommorrow for s-bowl. We will see how a 'expert' rates them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
really tasty!! dont over marinate i left it for 15 mins like instructed and it was perfect, any longer would have been too salty!i mite add little more ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great recipe, I make it all of the time! I make it without the leeks and cut the chicken into strips instead of cubes to make it more like the yakitori restaurants we have locally. Great summer grilling recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
EXCELLENT, I SERVED THIS WITH WITH WHITE & SAFFRON RICE AND THE FLAVORS WERE OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This was just great. Wasn't terribly fond of the leeks but the chicken was out-of-control good. I cooked it at home and took it to my boyfriend's house. My mother actually called me on the phone to ask me what I had cooked that smelled so good. Excellant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I marinated this too long (overnight). It broke down the texture of the chicken into mush, so we didn't eat it. The flavor was good, so I will definately try it again but only marinate it the recommended 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Awesome recipe! Easy, Fast and excellent flavor. I prefer to marinate it for 4-5 hours and baste on each side during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbksu6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Greater than the sum of its parts. Really tasty! I served it with jasmine rice and an Asian cucumber salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States