Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I thought this was pretty good. I didn't have the hot chili paste so I improvised with hoisen & oyster sauces as well as tabasco soy sauce. I also added mushrooms, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This is a great dish. I found the quantities to be perfect. The first time I made this, I didn't use a big enough pan which was difficult. As the recipe reads, it was a bit to spicy for my 2 year old, but perfect for my husband and myself. To solve this, I now omit the chili sauce and add a sweet-hot chili paste as condiment at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I have been wanting to make yakisoba for a loooong time now! Thanks for this great recipe. I added some mushrooms, too, just to sneak in a couple more veggies to my family. The kids loved it, too. OH, and I used chili powder because I didn't have any paste. %)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This is the first yakisoba recipe I have ever tried to make, and it turned out exceptionally well! It easily compares with the teriyaki restaurant near my home that makes this dish. Since I could not find "chili paste," I used a "hot chili garlic sauce" by Sun Luck that made the dish a little too spicy when used in the same quantity as the chili paste. I ran out of soy sauce so I used a little teriyaki sauce in combination with what soy sauce I had left, and it was just fine. I also added a zucchini and used fresh yakisoba noodles, which did not require any additional cooking and draining. I wouldn't have eaten this as a kid, so I don't know if it's "kid-friendly," but my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe. I replaced the chili paste with chili powder, and added teriyaki to the chicken as it was cooking. I really enjoyed this recipe, and so did my family. I will use the recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was GREAT!! ALmost reminded me of my time spent in Japan! My friend and I made this for a special dinner along with some other Japanese goodies and it was a real hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Almost as good as Samurai Sams. Very tasty and the kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Excelent. I thorougly enjoyed this meal. Don't be concerned about the amount of cabbage. I almost held back some since it filled my wok. The cabbage looses about half it's mass once it cooks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is wonderfully simple dish with great tastes and spiciness. I would cut way back on the cabbage, though. A half a head came out to over 4 cups and about half would do. The soba noodles have a great meatiness to them that added to the dish. My whole family was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This is a delicious recipe! I used 1/2 tbl of chili garlic sauce instead of chili paste which was just right for the kids enjoyment as well as the adults. I also used ground pork instead of chicken which allowed the sauce the soak into the meat...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States