Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
DELICIOUS! My husband and I love the yakisoba noodles that we get at a local sushi place and I've been wanting to try it at home. He said these were eve better! My 18 month old also loved this dish. I was surprised at how she kept asking for more even though this was a ver hot dish! Definitely a new favorite! Next time I am going to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My entire family loved this dinner! It is easy to make, healthy, and a nice change from the usual dinners we have during the week. One word of caution: the chile paste is VERY spicy-- in my opinion, 1 tablespoon is plenty! It adds great flavor, but packs a huge punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The soba noodles made the dish VERY gooey. We did not like it. I used "soba sauce" which is what a guy at the Asian market recommended and it just didn't give it the flavor that we are used to. I will try it again with different noodles and the correct sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a very good recipe, although I made one major change: marinated the chicken in a mixture of Mirin, Soy sauce and sesame oil for about 4 hours. After discarding the marinade, I followed the recipe as indicated and it was fantastic. We had a Japanese night at my house and everyone enjoyed it. What little leftovers tasted better still the next day. I will definitely save this recipe for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this recipe, almost the way it describes. I too couldn't find chile paste so I used a little chile pepper. I doubled the garlic, and added a little regular black pepper. (I know it's weird, but I pepper everything). My family really, really enjoyed this dinner. My daughter especially. My husband says it was a little salty so next time I'm going to half the soy sauce and instead try one of the more traditional sauces like the tonkatsu that others mentioned in reviews. Also, I will be adding some mushrooms to the mix but all in all a pretty easy family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsrllamb
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used tempeh instead of chicken, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Having lived in Japan for 4 years, I can tell you that this doesn't taste like yakisoba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Like drinking a bottle of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I would rate this ten stars if I could! This is one of my all-time favorite recipes from this site. I have made it several times and always receive many compliments. It is a frequently requested recipe at my house. Thank you emmaxwell for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetwavesyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States