Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm not from Japan, but I have taste buds and this was very good! The hubby loved it! I took some of the user's tips and added bean sprouts, shataki mushrooms and used bok choy cabbage. Next time I would up the chili paste by 1 Tbsp (its not very spicy), use fresh mushrooms (not dried) and add 1 more garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good dressing, and easy to alter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This may not be authentic Yakisoba, but I honestly don't care. Call it whatever you want, but I call it delicious! We added water chestnuts and baby corn, and subbed in bok choy for regular cabbage (I assumed this was an implied task). My daughter thought it was a bit spicy with the 2 tablespoons of chili paste, but she's just been fussy with spicy food lately. This is definitely on our monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this with tofu by browning it well first in the oils, then putting all the veggies and then putting in the sauces. i ran out of soy sauce so i put teriyaki sauce and it was delicious! not a heavy sauce, it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was great! The noodles were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I love it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This may taste fine for many who never had real yakisoba but this is NOT Japanese yakisoba. I was born and grew up in Japan and yakisoba is my favorite dish. Yakisoba is a staple dish at festivals and recreating it at home is actually harder than we think if we don't have the pre-made yakisoba sauce. I'm not here to deny this recipe, I just want all of my fellow cooks to know the facts about yakisoba since many people are getting familiar with Asian dishes, especially Japanese food and ingredients. Although we call buckwheat noodles, "soba," for yakisoba, we NEVER, and I mean never, use buckwheat noodles for yakisoba. What we use is "chu-ka soba." Most of supermarkets in Asian food section isle has dried "chu-ka soba" packet. If you live in a community with many Asian descends, you might find a bag in refrigerate Asian section perhaps near tofu or kimchee. As for sauce, traditionally at festivals, worcestershire sauce and/or chuno- sauce flavor the yakisoba (tonkatsu sauce is for deep fried pork and it's too thick and sweet) but at home, some people uses soy sauce. So, if anything, please try this recipe with chu-ka soba and then you'll be having "yakisoba"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The whole family loved it, even my 1 yr old. I couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This may not have been an authentic Yakisoba (I wouldn't know), but it was really quite good. I happened to have all of these ingredients in the house and followed the recipe exactly (cut the onions a little thinner than 8ths). It had just exactly the amount of spice we like. This one is definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Crip Suzette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
While I did LOVE this recipe, I did make the following changes: 1 T red curry paste, 1 lb chicken breast, 1 carrot, 4 oz soba noodles, PLUS i added a large mushroom, and 1 bell pepper. It was SO amazing! -- But a bit on the spicy side for my taste. Could have been the sub for chile paste, Im not sure, but I couldnt find it at the store. Either way, I will make this again and again! My kids and husband -- all vegetable-hating individuals-- DEVOURED it and asked for more! I was for sure they would stick up there noses to it because of all the vegis but they didnt! Thanks for this tasty, and easy recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States