Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I ended up using 3 c. sugar total in a triple batch and that was perfect. (I used 2 1/2 c. in the first batch and that was way too sweet, so I made more batchez to make it better.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was a pretty good dish. I enjoyed the flavor, but my boyfriend disliked the texture of this dish. It was fine for one night, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Not bad, but not my favorite. The Husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Having eaten Yakisoba growing up and in Japanese restaurants, it is still one of my favorite dishes and a “comfort” food. Yakisoba is better than it looks and sounds. “Yaki” refers to “fried” noodles with your choice of meat, seafood and veggies. The sweet, tangy, thickened sauce is what really makes this dish shine! It imbues the noodles with a deep brown color and gives the whole dish a unique caramelized flavor. Having said all of that, I used Maruchan's fresh yakisoba noodles instead of the soba noodles (buckwheat). I never heard of chili paste or any type of heat used in yakisoba and family doesn’t care for it so I omitted it. In a skillet I added the sesame oil, sautéed Napa cabbage, soybean sprouts, sliced white onions, and carrots until they were mostly tender. Then I added the garlic and noodles, stir fry, then the low-sodium soy sauce (eye-ball) and made sure everything evenly coated. At the end I threw in Kamaboko (Hilo’s Amano Fish Cake) julienne, for flavor, color and texture. Sprinkled green scallions and right before serving I garnished with sharp-flavored benishoga (picked ginger strips). Normally aonori (seaweed flakes) is sprinkled on top as well but I did not have any on hand. While the dish itself had good taste with the vegetables and noodles, it’s not an authentic Yakisoba, missing that key ingredient sauce that this dish is known for. The dish itself was simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I did everything to a T. I actually used 3 Tbsp of Chili paste. I'm glad I did, its spiced just right. I only had 2 chicken breasts, next time I will add more chicken. Flavor-wise, I felt like it was missing something, I just cant put a finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe has an awesome flavor and is quite quick to wipe up! My whole family liked it and it will be one of our new staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was a big hit at my house last night. I doubled the sauce for the chicken except for the chile paste, I only used 3T. I added parboiled green beans and pea pods and red peppers and mushrooms...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My kids enjoyed eating this, but I thought there was way to much soy sauce. Next time I will reduce the amount of soy sauce and increase the amount of vegetables that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm not from Japan, but I have taste buds and this was very good! The hubby loved it! I took some of the user's tips and added bean sprouts, shataki mushrooms and used bok choy cabbage. Next time I would up the chili paste by 1 Tbsp (its not very spicy), use fresh mushrooms (not dried) and add 1 more garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States