Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
SO GOOD. I could eat this every day. The only change I made was to add some strips of red bell pepper, since I had one to use up. This one is definitely going to be made a lot around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Easy to cook and very tasty. Added a bit of Japanese chilli powder as didn't have paste. Used seaweed and wasabi pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Moody
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love it very simple I feel like a chef lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Moody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made this last night for my picky-eater husband...he had seconds! I through in some bok choy, broccoli, mushrooms, and it was yummy. It will go into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I know a lot of people are complaining that it's lacking the tonkatsu sauce. Well, my mother just found out she was diabetic and it's really hard for her to adjust. I was compiling recipes that she could make as a diabetic and stumbled across this one which was listed under diabetic recipes. The thing about tonkatsu is that it contains quite a bit of ketchup and sometimes fruit juice that wouldn't be good for a diabetic. So, I feel that that may be the reason it was left out of the recipe. Just a thought. Otherwise, I think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacklyn Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Having lived in Japan for seven years I can state that most traditional dishes do not have the kick that Americans usually want for their taste pallets. With at said this recipe is quite similar to what you would expect in the true sencse of originality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Carney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We were disappointed with this recipe. It was spicy hot, but not very flavorful otherwise--pretty bland. I used the dried chuka soba noodles other reviewers recommended--8 oz makes A LOT of noodles! I followed the recipe pretty closely except added some mushrooms and bean sprouts. Used my largest skillet, which is pretty big, but it wasn't large enough to hold all the noodles, chicken, and veggies. If I were to make again, which I probably won't, would definitely use less noodles and try the tonkatsu sauce others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It tasted very good, but the Chile paste made it super hot for my husband. Cannot make it with the paste for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Reminds me of my grandma's house :) used Huy Fong chili garlic sauce and added extra veggies (shitaki mushrooms and snow peas) and topped with lots of fresh bean sprouts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States