Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We were disappointed with this recipe. It was spicy hot, but not very flavorful otherwise--pretty bland. I used the dried chuka soba noodles other reviewers recommended--8 oz makes A LOT of noodles! I followed the recipe pretty closely except added some mushrooms and bean sprouts. Used my largest skillet, which is pretty big, but it wasn't large enough to hold all the noodles, chicken, and veggies. If I were to make again, which I probably won't, would definitely use less noodles and try the tonkatsu sauce others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It tasted very good, but the Chile paste made it super hot for my husband. Cannot make it with the paste for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Reminds me of my grandma's house :) used Huy Fong chili garlic sauce and added extra veggies (shitaki mushrooms and snow peas) and topped with lots of fresh bean sprouts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good. Cut soy sauce and did half chilli paste half sweet chilli sauce (so it wasn't too hot for the kids). Whole family liked it. (added mushrooms and broccoii b/c i had them and needed to use them up). I put Sriracha in mine to spice it up again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Taste exactly like the restaurant down the street. I added mushrooms, and bean sprouts. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bryan M
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Used shrimp instead of chicken and udon noodles instead of soba (just didn't have any!). Also added some green beans and broccoli but followed the recipe otherwise. Not bad! Though I was hoping for a slight bit more sweetness like some of the yakisoba I've had in restaurants. Next time I'm going to add a bit of ketchup for that touch of sweetness. Overall though a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used ramen noodles, and wok oil because that's what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've made it 5 times so I'm qualified to judge; FANTASTIC!!! sauce oriented, tonkatsu a must but don't deny the other taste buds. Be very creative on the vegies I haven't found one I didn't like. Stay with the chile paste and double the sesame oil. Found a version of udon noodles in an oriental store that are way superior to the ones in a traditional grocer. Remember the golden rule of recipes: always add mushrooms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Incorporate minced ginger during the oil chili phase, add mirin sweet sake(a dash)during the sauté, and sesame seeds sprinkled at the end. Now that makes this dish complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States