Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I know a lot of people are complaining that it's lacking the tonkatsu sauce. Well, my mother just found out she was diabetic and it's really hard for her to adjust. I was compiling recipes that she could make as a diabetic and stumbled across this one which was listed under diabetic recipes. The thing about tonkatsu is that it contains quite a bit of ketchup and sometimes fruit juice that wouldn't be good for a diabetic. So, I feel that that may be the reason it was left out of the recipe. Just a thought. Otherwise, I think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacklyn Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Having lived in Japan for seven years I can state that most traditional dishes do not have the kick that Americans usually want for their taste pallets. With at said this recipe is quite similar to what you would expect in the true sencse of originality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Carney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We were disappointed with this recipe. It was spicy hot, but not very flavorful otherwise--pretty bland. I used the dried chuka soba noodles other reviewers recommended--8 oz makes A LOT of noodles! I followed the recipe pretty closely except added some mushrooms and bean sprouts. Used my largest skillet, which is pretty big, but it wasn't large enough to hold all the noodles, chicken, and veggies. If I were to make again, which I probably won't, would definitely use less noodles and try the tonkatsu sauce others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It tasted very good, but the Chile paste made it super hot for my husband. Cannot make it with the paste for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Reminds me of my grandma's house :) used Huy Fong chili garlic sauce and added extra veggies (shitaki mushrooms and snow peas) and topped with lots of fresh bean sprouts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good. Cut soy sauce and did half chilli paste half sweet chilli sauce (so it wasn't too hot for the kids). Whole family liked it. (added mushrooms and broccoii b/c i had them and needed to use them up). I put Sriracha in mine to spice it up again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Taste exactly like the restaurant down the street. I added mushrooms, and bean sprouts. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bryan M
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Used shrimp instead of chicken and udon noodles instead of soba (just didn't have any!). Also added some green beans and broccoli but followed the recipe otherwise. Not bad! Though I was hoping for a slight bit more sweetness like some of the yakisoba I've had in restaurants. Next time I'm going to add a bit of ketchup for that touch of sweetness. Overall though a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used ramen noodles, and wok oil because that's what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States