Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Taste exactly like the restaurant down the street. I added mushrooms, and bean sprouts. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bryan M
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Used shrimp instead of chicken and udon noodles instead of soba (just didn't have any!). Also added some green beans and broccoli but followed the recipe otherwise. Not bad! Though I was hoping for a slight bit more sweetness like some of the yakisoba I've had in restaurants. Next time I'm going to add a bit of ketchup for that touch of sweetness. Overall though a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used ramen noodles, and wok oil because that's what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've made it 5 times so I'm qualified to judge; FANTASTIC!!! sauce oriented, tonkatsu a must but don't deny the other taste buds. Be very creative on the vegies I haven't found one I didn't like. Stay with the chile paste and double the sesame oil. Found a version of udon noodles in an oriental store that are way superior to the ones in a traditional grocer. Remember the golden rule of recipes: always add mushrooms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Incorporate minced ginger during the oil chili phase, add mirin sweet sake(a dash)during the sauté, and sesame seeds sprinkled at the end. Now that makes this dish complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
AMAZING! This is our new go-to recipe. I love that you can actually taste every ingredient. Read more at: http://worldfoodrecipes123.blogspot.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe; I added more garlic and ginger for more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was tonight's dinner and I made it almost exactly as directed except for the soba noodles which I could not find at the grocery store. Instead I used steam fried noodles. I cut back on the meat by 3 breasts since there was only two of us and it turned out really well. Hubby loved it! I'd give it a 5 star but for the saltiness of the soy sauce. Next time I will use a low sodium soy sauce or maybe just less soy sauce. I am a salt lover and this was way too salty for even my taste buds. Otherwise GREAT! recipe, easy to make and inexpensive to buy. It's on my regular rotation now so thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. It is not quite an authentic Japanese recipe though, but if I really needed to make a authentic version I would have used one of my Asian cookbooks. I figured I give this a try and I'm glad that I did since my kids really enjoyed it. The only things I did differently was to julienne the carrots instead of coarsely chopping them and to slice the chicken breast instead of cubing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States