Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I thought this was pretty good. I didn't have the hot chili paste so I improvised with hoisen & oyster sauces as well as tabasco soy sauce. I also added mushrooms, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe. I replaced the chili paste with chili powder, and added teriyaki to the chicken as it was cooking. I really enjoyed this recipe, and so did my family. I will use the recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This is the first yakisoba recipe I have ever tried to make, and it turned out exceptionally well! It easily compares with the teriyaki restaurant near my home that makes this dish. Since I could not find "chili paste," I used a "hot chili garlic sauce" by Sun Luck that made the dish a little too spicy when used in the same quantity as the chili paste. I ran out of soy sauce so I used a little teriyaki sauce in combination with what soy sauce I had left, and it was just fine. I also added a zucchini and used fresh yakisoba noodles, which did not require any additional cooking and draining. I wouldn't have eaten this as a kid, so I don't know if it's "kid-friendly," but my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was GREAT!! ALmost reminded me of my time spent in Japan! My friend and I made this for a special dinner along with some other Japanese goodies and it was a real hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Almost as good as Samurai Sams. Very tasty and the kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I have been wanting to make yakisoba for a loooong time now! Thanks for this great recipe. I added some mushrooms, too, just to sneak in a couple more veggies to my family. The kids loved it, too. OH, and I used chili powder because I didn't have any paste. %)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Excelent. I thorougly enjoyed this meal. Don't be concerned about the amount of cabbage. I almost held back some since it filled my wok. The cabbage looses about half it's mass once it cooks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is wonderfully simple dish with great tastes and spiciness. I would cut way back on the cabbage, though. A half a head came out to over 4 cups and about half would do. The soba noodles have a great meatiness to them that added to the dish. My whole family was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This is a great dish. I found the quantities to be perfect. The first time I made this, I didn't use a big enough pan which was difficult. As the recipe reads, it was a bit to spicy for my 2 year old, but perfect for my husband and myself. To solve this, I now omit the chili sauce and add a sweet-hot chili paste as condiment at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
This is a delicious recipe! I used 1/2 tbl of chili garlic sauce instead of chili paste which was just right for the kids enjoyment as well as the adults. I also used ground pork instead of chicken which allowed the sauce the soak into the meat...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States