Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
It tasted awful. I threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe. I replaced the chili paste with chili powder, and added teriyaki to the chicken as it was cooking. I really enjoyed this recipe, and so did my family. I will use the recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I've just gotten into oriental dishes and I've cooked quite a few, but this was by far the best. My husband loves it and since I found allrecipes I haven't had the same thing twice except for this and one other dish. Susan from South Carolina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was kind of a lot of work to make, and it really didn't live up to my expectations. I really like yakisoba, but this didn't meet the mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This is the first yakisoba recipe I have ever tried to make, and it turned out exceptionally well! It easily compares with the teriyaki restaurant near my home that makes this dish. Since I could not find "chili paste," I used a "hot chili garlic sauce" by Sun Luck that made the dish a little too spicy when used in the same quantity as the chili paste. I ran out of soy sauce so I used a little teriyaki sauce in combination with what soy sauce I had left, and it was just fine. I also added a zucchini and used fresh yakisoba noodles, which did not require any additional cooking and draining. I wouldn't have eaten this as a kid, so I don't know if it's "kid-friendly," but my husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was GREAT!! ALmost reminded me of my time spent in Japan! My friend and I made this for a special dinner along with some other Japanese goodies and it was a real hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Almost as good as Samurai Sams. Very tasty and the kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I currently live in Japan, and make yakisoba on a regular basis for my wife and friends. Adding a bit of OYSTER SAUCE gives yakisoba a bit of zing. Also, instead of chicken, try shrimp or squid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I thought this was pretty good. I didn't have the hot chili paste so I improvised with hoisen & oyster sauces as well as tabasco soy sauce. I also added mushrooms, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I have been wanting to make yakisoba for a loooong time now! Thanks for this great recipe. I added some mushrooms, too, just to sneak in a couple more veggies to my family. The kids loved it, too. OH, and I used chili powder because I didn't have any paste. %)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States