Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Totally LOVED this!! Made it for my family which includes one VERY picky 13yr. old and he ate it with gusto!! I used prepackaged coleslaw mix instead of buying and cutting up a whole cabbage. I used chili powder & crushed red pepper flakes instead of the chili paste. I also used 1/4 cup soy sauce when cooking the chicken but added 1/4 cup teryaki sauce with the vegetables. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Did not have chili paste so I used crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I used leftover turkey in mine but I plan upon following the recipe exactly for the next shot. I discovered that the soba noodles need a lot of rinsing for this to work. You need to wash off all the starch or the noodle will stick together. There is a good how-to on the website justhungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy, yummy!! I made this tonight and it was so good! It smelled good as I was making it too! I ommited the cabbage because I didn't have any. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. I did just add half of the chili paste because it would've been too hot for me. The only thing I was wondering about would be if the chicken needed a little bit of salt or some kind of seasoning. When I was eating the chicken with the noodles it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
3.5 stars. I liked it, but it didn't really wow me and didn't taste much like the yakisoba you'd find in teriyaki joints, which was what I was expecting this to taste like. I did buy a bottle of tonkatsu sauce instead of making the sauce from scratch, used vegetable oil instead of canola oil, and used mushrooms instead of cabbage (not a fan of it). I'll make the recipe again if I'm feeling in the mood for yakisoba, have the ingredients on hand, and feel too cheap to go out and order the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this without the noodles, served it with asian flavored quinoa instead... I used olive oil because it was all I had on hand, skipped the chile paste and used some red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper instead, I also added broccoli, chopped red bell pepper, and chopped mushroom. With all that, a definite 5!!! Even my vegetable picky husband liked it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Simple recipe. Easy to make. Pretty healthy. Wonderful taste! My husband insisted I must now make this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My husband was stationed in Japan for 5 years and loves Yakisoba - after spending way too much at Japanese resturants decided to try my hand at this --couldn't find chile paste so used a little chile powder instead and hot chile oil with the other oils and threw in jar of shitake mushrooms - hubby said I "nailed it". Permanent in my recipe file
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made the recipe as written. It was bland - not much flavor. It needed something to spice it up. Made it along side homemade sushi because we had family members who do not eat sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States