Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MSelvidio
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Good flavor. I found it to be a little too salty. Still edible, but it would have been more pleasant with less. Next time I make this, I will use reduced sodium soy sauce. Also, this tastes better with a drizzle of lemon or lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This came out really good... I was lazy and used a bag of coleslaw mix for the cabbage and carrots and I couldn't find Yaki soba noodles so I used udon noodles.. I served it with rice on the side to cut any spiciness - I make a pot of rice for everything though. Overall the fam really liked it. Even my 81 year old grandma who rarely ventures into the realm of food from a foreign land....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Yummm! Love This :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My family really liked this but I was looking for a more unique taste. I felt the soy sauce overpowered. This was easy and relatively healthy (except for the sodium). I will likely make again as my family liked it a lot and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had to make a few changes when preparing this, based on what I had available. I used 1 tsp of chili powder (for a half recipe, would use 2 tsp when making all servings) in place of chile paste. I omitted the onion and did not have any cabbage so I added some extra carrot and also threw in some green beans. The beans were good but I would like to try the cabbage next time. I doubled the garlic because we like it. This was a fast tasty recipe that I will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very Good! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe. I used tofu and frozen Japanese veggie mix*. Did not have onion so used freeze-dried chives. Added 3 slices fresh ginger. I didn't read the instruction first, and mixed all ingredients (except tofu & veggies) together and then marinated cubed tofu in sauce while noodles cooked. I used a fresh peanut/sesame oil blend to saute some more chili paste and garlic before cooking tofu. Topped with minced ginger and Japanese chili mix sprinkles. Maybe not authentic Japanese, but still delicious! *Japanese Veg Mix - snow peas, carrots, peppers, broccoli, water chestnut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
It's a great recipe. My whole family loved it. The only thing I would change is that I wouldn't add as much chili paste its a little too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyLady088

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States