Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Really good! Easy to make and use any veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
More garlic and sesame oil, less soy. Only had one chicken breast so I added some edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fantastic flavor! Instead of cabbage, I used broccoli slaw and added in onion and celery. My husband is a VERY picky eater and went back for seconds. Left overs make a perfectly healthy lunch alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this recipe because I had half a head of cabbage to use up. Boy am I glad I found this recipe! We used shrimp instead of chicken, because we love shrimp, but I can't wait to make it again using chicken! This was very good and had great flavor. I had never used chili paste before or soba noodles. I will say that I'll be using both from here on out. There is just enough for me to take for my lunch tomorrow - and I know I'll be the envy in the lunchroom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super good. Was a big hit! I might use a little less soy sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I used ramen noodles without the seasoning packet (i'm cheap), and added broccoli and mushrooms. I did a mix of worchestire sauce and soy sauce and a couple squirts of ketchup (thought the kids might like it better) and only 1/4 tsp chile paste (didn't want it to be too hot for the kids). To my surprise 2 out of 3 kids ate it without complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this was alright the night i made it....somewhat bland i suppose....someone mentioned a yakisoba sauce that might elevate the flavor better....it was way better the next morning when i ate the left overs for breakfast lol....we added some broccoli and didnt measure out the soy sauce since some people said the 1/2c was too much i just added it here and there what ithought was needed....i used regular spaghetti noodles...it was really great next morning is all i really have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Kids loved this used rice noodles instead and turned out pretty good. Would be better with the addition of more veggies red pepper, etc...maybe some baby corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was really good but I would use less soy sauce and would use low sodium. My husband loved all the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States