Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I didn't have chili paste so I used way to much red pepper flakes instead, it was HOT! My own mistake of course, even still this recipe is delicious!! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
A family favorite. Quite flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I found this recipe about 3 yrs ago and have been making it every chance I get since then. I had to get my sister to get the chili paste for me from an oriental market in our hometown but it was well worth it! It has great flavor and it's a healthy meal that will fill you up...I LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe as is and thought it turned out nicely! My husband and I definitely enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I think this is "OK"...a good flavor overall but missing something. I'm not quite sure what though. 2 tbsp chili paste is way too much for the average taste. I used only 1/2 tbsp and it had a little kick but still palatable for kids. I add broccoli when stir frying the onions and carrots for a more complete meal. Overall, my family likes this and I think it's a good recipe..I'll continue to try find ways to tweak it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This tasted like my grandma's Pancit but with Soba Noodles. Next time I would like to add some Chinese sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Quite good! I really shouldn't rate this recipe because I used spaghetti noodles instead of soba... but I guess everyone should know that it still made a tasty, though inauthentic, dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good! I used bok choy instead of cabbage, but everything else just as in the recipe. My hubby loved it, but my kids weren't crazy about the soba noodles. Too bad for them, I say! We'll be having this again...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Didn't use the chili paste - used crushed red peppers instead. Added tonkatsu sauce, grated ginger, bean sprouts, and mushrooms - just like reviewer littlehemmy wrote. Also only used half the amount of soy sauce. My husband LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
The chili paste makes it way too hot. It should be cut in 1/2. If I make it again, I would definitely cut the chili paste in 1/2 or omit it altogether...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States