Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
As someone who has never tasted an "authentic" version of this dish, this recipe is an absolute homerun! I've made it with Udon noodles as well as Thai rice sticks, and it is always wonderful. I see no need to cook the ingredients separately and suggest sauteing the onions, garlic, and carrots in the oil/chili sauce until the onions are translucent. Then toss in the chicken and soy sauce and cook until the chicken is cooked through. Finally, I add the noodles and a whole bag of Trader Joe's shredded cabbage and mix it all together just until the cabbage it heated through--about a minute or two. It's perfect and delicious. Note: I use Hunan chili sauce (potent!) instead of chili paste so I only use 1 Tbsp. I still cry, but only a little. :) Update: My feelings remain unchanged, but my husband who is very salt sensitive, can't even eat this dish. :( Use low sodium soy sauce. But even then, it might not be tolerable for some. Oh well, more for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made this for a party. It was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Couldn't find soba noodles so used udon instead. I should've just left out the noodles all together and just did the veggies and the chicken w/ some white rice. The flavor was really nice and I don't think it was too spicy at all. I used chili & garlic sauce. Only had an onion for the veggies. It was a bit salty, but I think with more vegs, such as broccoli & cabbage and maybe some zucchini next time, that will help disperse the saltiness better. So overall, really good flavor, but next time will just have it with rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
woah, watch the chili paste ! Our mouths were on fire...I did find chili paste in the Asian Food Market and it is spicy...warning if you find some start with 1/2 tsp rather than 2 tbsp. The dish was soo spicy that our toddler couldn't bare another bite and my husbands and I's noses were running.... I would make it again just using waaaaay less chili sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
not awful, but we didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was pretty good-I used drained, extra-firm tofu instead of the chicken and about 4 scallions instead of the onion. Also added bean sprouts-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
A good dairy-free meal...used sriracha sauce in place of the chile paste and added about a cup of frozen broccoli and 8 oz. of sliced mushrooms when stir frying the veggies. It was a little spicy but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very good recipe nice taste. I added zucchini to have some extra veggies and some five spice powder. I couldn't find the noodles so I used whole wheat liguini which worked well. I will definately make this recipe again for my husband. Next time i may add shitake mushrooms and napa cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbysu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States