Yakisoba Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
The whole family loved it. I had to use red pepper flakes as I didn't have chile paste. I think I will also try this with tofu next time for a meatless dish. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wilson, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was very good. It is easy and fun to prepare. I used Linguini pasta in place of Soba Noodles and Thai Chili Sauce replaced the Chili Paste. Added Bean Sprouts before serving. I am looking forward to enjoying the leftovers for lunch tomorrow and will be happy to make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday, it was excellent. I do quite a bit of Stir Frying but this was by far the the easiest and the best tasting stir. Thank you (my husband told me to double the recipe next time, so that he has more to eat) Myra Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Wanbli" The Eagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My family love this dish with broccoli added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I've made this twice and we loved it! I couldn't find chili paste, so substituted the same amount of Thai style chili sauce. I couldn’t find soba noodles, so substituted the same amount of lo mein noodles. I used “less sodium” soy sauce and cut the amount in half (1/4 cup). I prefer it without the chicken so will make it that way from now on. Thank you for introducing me to new flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have to be honest... I made lots of changes to this recipe, but it was outstanding!! I used the ground fresh chili paste with garlic and added an extra teaspoon or so, I added a splash of teriyaki and miran to the soy sauce, and I added many fresh vegetables, including baby corn, sugar peas and water chestnuts. I also added a 1/4 cup of chicken broth at the end to get more sauce. I will be making this a lot - my boyfriend couldn't stop eating it, it was addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I did this for a college project, It was a hit! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was really good! I’ve never had Yakisoba Noodles before so I can’t comment on how authentic it was, but this tasted like a lighter, spicier, lo mien to me. I did make a few changes because of what I was trying to get rid of in my fridge plus I figured this recipe was pretty forgiving anyway. I added celery because I had some that I wanted to use up. I also added some white wine to the sauce because I had some leftover in the fridge. I used rice noodles because I didn’t want to go out shopping and I subbed red pepper flakes for chili paste for the same reason. I tasted the sauce right before serving it, and decided that the salty almost sweet flavor could benefit from some tangy lemon juice (plus I had a half a lemon I wanted to use up). That was a great addition: it really made the flavors meld and pop. This was effortless for how tasty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
i didnt think this tasted like yakisoba at all. first of all, chile paste is not japanese. second, it's way too spicy to be a yakisoba. i didn't use cabbage (not a fan), so instead i used frozen chopped spinach (thawed and squeezed of excess water). it was so spicy, but if you're into spicy food, it's good. i didn't have soba noodles on hand, so i used 8 oz. of somen instead, which worked out fine. i only used the first 1/4 cup of soy sauce because it tasted fine, and i didn't think i needed the other 1/4 cup. i would make this again, but reduce the amount of chile paste big time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle B
Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States